音乐剧

我们将把振藩 - 李小龙音乐剧第一次带上舞台,再次展现七十年代武术热潮,讲述第一个真正的动作英雄的传奇。

在动感十足音乐中,音乐剧拉开序幕,年轻李小龙坐船到西雅图码头。从一开始,您将看到这个与众不同的中国小伙子带着梦想只身来到美国,寻找更好的生活。

接下来的故事展现李小龙在美国的艰辛生活,他与妻子琳达相互扶持,决心要干自己的事业。他为了自由授课而向保守的老一辈宣战,并试图打破好莱坞电影业中种族歧视的种种障碍。

成为第一个国际上的中国动作英雄,李小龙为所有的中国人带来了前所未有的希望。他参与创作的电影把他的声音带给全世界,每个人都在听。甚至好莱坞也为其折服,见证了他超人的能量和全然的魅力。

振藩 - 李小龙音乐剧将让你重温那段李小龙传奇。

关于本剧

序幕拉开,年轻的李小龙漂洋过海抵达西雅图的港口,面临着未知而艰辛的异国生活。说着英语并与美国和欧洲的白人一起跳舞,李小龙很快在其它新移民中脱颖而出——要知道,很多其他移民还在酗酒、赌博和用粤语吵架中混沌度日。

从一开始,我们就看到李小龙的不同之处。他是一个有梦想的人,梦想着实现自己的美国梦。

来到美国不久之后,他就用自己的辛勤和天分开办了一个武术学院,面向所有人教授中国功夫。这受到了老一辈武术人黄泽民的强烈反对并导致了1964年加州华人圈中出名的武斗。

这场争执的源头是因为李小龙面向所有种族授课,这在当时的华人社会中不能够被接受。李小龙表示不能够服从这个决定,黄泽民便提出以武斗的形式解决这场争执。如果李小龙输了,他就要立刻停止办学。如果李小龙赢了,那么他可以随便授课。

音乐剧中这一幕引入了李小龙的截拳道概念。现实生活中,这场与黄泽民的武斗影响了李小龙的武术哲学。李小龙觉得这场恶战拖延了太长时间,以至于他的咏春拳法无法很好地施展。他认为传统武术技术是过于僵化和形式主义,在混乱的巷战中并不实用。他选择研创一种新的拳法,集”实用性,灵活性,速度和效率”为一身。

贯穿本剧,李小龙生命中每一个阶段的亮点都穿插其中,比如他和传奇电影制片人邹文怀相见。同时我们也将重现李小龙参演动作片中的一些场景和幕后的花絮,尤其是他在创造武打拳术的场景。

音乐剧需要起伏跌宕的剧情,但是这些剧情的真正作者是这个心怀美国梦,用才华征服了世界的年轻人。

“我们希望这个音乐剧让你兴奋,并期待着看到你在台下。”

The Show

Jun Fan - The Bruce Lee Musical brings to the stage for the first time the magic of the iconic 1970’s martial arts phenomenon and the first real action hero.

Fast-paced and action-packed, the show i based on the life of Bruce Lee and opens as young Bruce Lee sails into the Seattle docks. From the beginning, you see the spirit that sets our young star apart from the rest of the Chinese seeking a better life in America.

The musical takes us through the hardships Lee faced, along with the strength and determination he held onto with support from his wife Linda. You’ll experience his struggle to freely teach his passion, his personal challenge to bring his own voice to the world amid an overly racist Hollywood movie industry.

By becoming the first international Chinese action hero, Lee gave hope to all of the Chinese population. His movie creations brought his voice to the world and everyone listened. Even Hollywood stopped to witness Lee’s energy – a natural magnetism that captured the attention of the entire world.

Jun Fan - The Bruce Lee Musical lets you relive the excitement of the legend that was Bruce Lee.

About the show

Jun Fan – The Bruce Lee Musical opens with Lee on the top deck as his ship sails into Seattle’s harbour. Chatting in English, even dancing with the wealthy Americans and Europeans, Lee is claiming his future – a future far removed from the rest of the Chinese immigrants who were content below deck gambling, drinking and nearly shouting with each other in Cantonese.

From this start, we see that Lee is different. He carries a mission – a mission to succeed in America by any possible means.

After landing on American soil, Lee uses his talent and passion to open a martial arts school and starts teaching all races. This leads to the infamous fight with Wong Jack Man in 1964, a controversial private match in Chinatown of Oakland, California.

The fight stemmed from Wong’s threat for Lee to stop teaching non-Chinese by all the shifu’s or working class Chinese from Chinatown. When Lee refused to comply, Wong challenged Lee to a combat match. If Lee lost, he would have to shut down his school. But if he won, then Lee would be free to teach anyone.

This scene in the musical introduces Lee’s concept of Jeet Kune Do. In real life, this controversial match with Wong Jack Man influenced Lee’s philosophy about martial arts. Lee thought that the fight lasted too long, and that he had fallen short of his potential using his Wing Chun techniques. He thought traditional martial arts techniques were too rigid and formalistic to be practical for chaotic street fighting. Lee chose to develop a new system focused on “practicality, flexibility, speed and efficiency.”

Throughout the show, there are highlights of Lee’s life, including his meeting with the legendary film producer Raymond Chow. It also features scenes from Lee’s movies and behind the scenes when he is working on ideas and creating spectacular choreography.

Though the musical takes some theatrical license, the writing honours the outstanding work that one extraordinary young man accomplished in such a short lifetime.

“We hope this project excites you and look forward to seeing you in the audience.”

Disclaimer

This musical has not been written for, or on behalf of and is NOT endorsed or affiliated with the Bruce Lee Enterprise or Bruce Lee Foundation but is an individual project written by professional writers, composers and orchestrators who work in theatre production. The story is based on the life story of Bruce Lee but has been adapted for theatre. It has the blessing of Robert Lee (Bruce Lee’s Brothers).